Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

If you are seeking laser, cosmetic, and medical dermatology care that is customized to exceed your needs, perhaps we can help. Our exceptionally talented team at Laser & Skin Surgery Center of Pennsylvania is excited to treat patients near Devon, PA with a range of needs and goals. Over the years, our staff has had the joy of receiving countless endorsements from women and men of all ages, who have personally experienced our attentive care. We invite you to read through our sizable collection of reviews and envision the outcomes you could achieve when you place your confidence in our hands.

Reviews for Treatments Services Near Devon, PA

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Feb 22 2024

"I needed a mole removed from my face. Mole was removed and no scar left bhind. The people here are amazing. Always so nice."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: ZocDoc Jan 23 2024

"Being seen for laser treatment for my port wine stain. I travel about 1.5 hours from my residence because there aren’t doctors in my area that have the experience that Dr Wang has. Dr Wang is kind, patient, competent and experienced. I’m very pleased with the results. "

5.0 Review from F.Z. Source: ZocDoc Dec 28 2023

"The office is clean and modern, the staff is very friendly. Dr. Wang and his assistant were so knowledgeable and patient and they explained everything I need to know. Dr. Wang is so comprehensive and transparent and tell me the pros and cons of the procedures (removing mole and tags). The process is quick and I barely felt it when it is done. I highly recommend this office and Dr. Wang."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: ZocDoc Oct 13 2023

"I was so impressed with the office the practice, and Dr. Wang. His credentials are incredible, he listens, he’s friendly, and seems to be up-to-date on all of the innovative practices for skin care I would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: ZocDoc Oct 06 2023

"Phenomenal experience working with Dr. Wang and Nellie. I'm only 1 day past stitch removal, following mole removal and my skin already looks really great. They have amazing bedside manner, are quick, efficient, friendly, and know what they're doing. Highly highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Aug 20 2023

"I went in to get a mole removed and the whole process was so smooth!"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Jul 20 2023

"I met with Dr. Wang for the first time earlier this week. He and his assistant Nelly were extremely kind, thorough, and understanding. They both made sure that I was comfortable with the procedure and that all of my questions were answered. I am going through Fraxel Laser treatment to remove scars, and will be going back for an additional session next month. This location is about an hour from my home, but it is entirely worth the trip!"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: ZocDoc Jul 05 2023

"Dr. Wang was very friendly and caring. He explained the different laser options to me and the pricing estimates seemed reasonable. He was able to address my other skin related questions. "

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: ZocDoc Jun 21 2023

"As someone who gets sunburnt taking the trash out, Dr. Wang was great. He listened to all of my concerns & addressed each one in a way that made sense to me. Was informative without causing any worry. Skin screen was thorough & had 2 moles removed at my request that he was not worried about, but did so anyway for my peace of mind. "

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Jun 20 2023

"I’ve been there for Laser skin treatment and for tattoo removal. I've had a couple sessions at a really great place before, so feel like I'm well equipped to share my experience. Really positive experience. Everyone was really nice and knowledgeable (mostly worked with Dr. Wang and Nelly). They also numb with injections rather than topical and it makes a huge difference!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jun 20 2023

"Dr Wang and his Assistant are absolutely amazing! He is removing my tattoo and they both make the experience comfortable and painless . He answers all my questions every time ! I wouldn’t trust anyone else to laser me ! Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Nov 20 2022

"Dr. Wang & Nelly were so great to work with and both really know there stuff! They listened to my skin concerns and recommended some great treatments. I am getting married in March and he was able to give me a plan moving forward. I got laser treatments done. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from D.Y. Source: Google Nov 20 2022

"Very professional clinic. Dr wang has treated my concerns with the fraxel duo laser and pico plus laser and have given me great results! Nelly is super helpful as well! I highly recommend this dermatology clinic."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Nov 09 2022

"Dr. Wang and his staff were very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. I researched to the best of my ability for someone more local that could remove a mole from my face. I was nervous because of the location of it, I needed to find someone who was skilled. Dr. Wang is a good choice. He explained everything and what my options were. I was sent home with a care package filled with goodies. I'm so far happy with the result and I know I made the best choice. Thank you."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"If you’re looking for the latest laser treatments I highly recommend Laser and Skin Surgery Center. Conveniently located on the main line, this state of the art facility has a lot to offer. I’m very happy with my results!"

5.0 Review from M.Y. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Dr. Wang and his staff are friendly and professional. I had a raised scar that I wanted injections and laser treatment for. My pain tolerance is extremely low and I'm not even exaggerating. He made me feel comfortable during both sessions. I highly recommend his office."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Dr. Wang is absolutely spectacular! He addressed my concerns in a gentle and informative manner, while remaining perfectly professional. I went in for a Fraxel DUAL laser treatment and it was everything I hoped for. His equipment, office, and staff were completely pristine. My skin recovered quickly and exactly as described by Dr. Wang and his staff. My results are even better than I anticipated, my skin hasn’t felt this smooth and glowy in years. I definitely recommend Dr. Wang to anyone looking for a customized experience with a knowledgeable doctor who listens and cares!"

5.0 Review from H.T. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Great practice , very clean c, very professional staff & Great results. I do the birthmark removal and I’ve seen great results in the couple of sessions I’ve done."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"I highly recommend this practice! Dr. Wang and Nelly took the time to explain options for my treatment. I opted for Fraxel laser treatment, I am very happy with the results! The recovery after the procedure was exactly as Dr. Wang and Nelly described. ."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"He takes a skilled approach and makes you feel comfortable. He was able to prevent me from getting scar revision surgery and I am very thankful."

5.0 Review from M.Y. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"My visit was exceptional. The staff were delightful and made me feel very comfortable. I was impressed by the tranquil office atmosphere and newest laser technology. Dr. Wang provided a customized treatment plan for me which has worked exceedingly well. A rare find in a growing market. I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"I had a great experience at the Laser and Skin Center. The facility is beautiful and the staff is friendly. I had a fraxel laser treatment and the results are amazing. Dr. Wang is a highly trained and caring dermatologist. I will definitely return to this practice for further treatments."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Ladies...there's a new cosmetic derm in town. Dr. Wang is the real deal. I love a laser and he's got all the latest gadgets. And he's done all the research and trained with the best in NYC. The office is beautiful, sparkling clean and has parking. I got a fraxel and my face is GLOWING. Dr. Wang's assistant Nelly is just as wonderful as he is. Already planning my next visit to get my redness zapped. AND he does injectables. Run don't walk...."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"I had a great experience with Dr. Wang as well as Nelly! They were both so helpful and informative about my options. I truly see a difference in my skin with the laser treatments, I went in talking about my rosy cheeks and skin texture and see a great difference in not being as red with overall smoother skin."

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Dr. Wang and Nelly are wonderful. They were both friendly and knowledgeable as well as thorough and informative. I was apprehensive about laser facials as someone with dark skin— I have heard many cautionary tales about lasers potentially worsening hyperpigmentation in people with deeper skin complexions. Nelly and Dr. Wang immediately put me at ease by addressing this even before I asked. I received the Clear + Brilliant laser treatment to address some hyperpigmentation left by blemishes and to even out my skin tone overall. I am already seeing improvement, and there have been no surprises healing/recovery (which is going very well and very quickly. I will absolutely be returning to maintain this treatment and for any other skin issues I may run into in the future. Thank you, Nelly and Dr. Wang!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Had an amazing experience here! My face was looking a little dull and had a lot of sun damage. I did the fraxel laser and it was quick and painless. Everyone at Dr Wang's office was very kind and inviting. They gave me excellent aftercare instructions and just a few days later my skin is looking incredible. I love the results and will absolutely be returning!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Dr. Wang is amazing and I will never go to anyone else for cosmetic derm. The office is clean, bright, and just a pleasant place to be. Dr. Wang's assistant, Nelly, is friendly and knowledgable. She will make sure you are comfortable and understand what to expect from your procedure before it happens. Dr. Wang uses cutting edge technologies and you know he truly understands them because he's been involved in the research for several of them! I was looking to have my skin refreshed and some redness faded for my upcoming wedding. I already see results after just one session and can't wait to go back for more! I highly recommend Dr. Wang and his team for anyone looking for any cosmetic derm procedures."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Yelp Apr 20 2022

"Ok, so I hate admitting that I care about my aging skin. I want to be carefree about it and love all the changes happening, but I don’t. Damn you, patriarchy. And also I spent a ton of time working outside in the sun as a dogwalker in my twenties and thirties, thinking I was invincible and not wearing proper sun protection. I have regrets. That’s where Laser & Skin comes in. I was basically like I hate my face and neck area and I’m only in my early (okay pushing mid) 40s, what the heck? They did a consultation with me (shout out to Nelly for being such a rad nurse and for Dr. Jordan Wang for making me feel comfortable). He suggested I do the fraxel laser for face and neck and the pico for my abundant sun spots (and he didn’t yell at me for the sun damage, but did encourage hats and sunscreen for the future). I had both laser treatments and I am honestly both annoyed and elated to report a huge improvement in my skin. Sure, I wanted it to work, but also I’m like ok, so this is part of my yearly skin routine now I guess. They numb you up, which feels bonkers but doesn’t hurt. You just get your face slathered with a numbing cream. The laser itself isn’t the most comfortable feeling, but it’s not the worst either. You will have some downtown (they are not secretive about this and really help with lots of  post treatment information. You’re gonna feel like you had a sunburn, then be a little sore, then itchy and flaky, and then, then- you are going to look f*c*ing radiant! I am dumbfounded that the giant sun spot on my nose is gone. My fine lines and wrinkles have diminished. I AM GLOWING. I’ll also add the the practice itself looks super pretty and modern and all of the staff are super nice. I am not a bougie main line type (no offense, you do you), and I still felt nothing but love from everyone there."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.